Counting CHANGE……

 

21

If I had a dime for every time I said out loud “I don’t have enough time” I would be a very RICH woman!

Sometimes I feel like I am pushing through a river of mud…

Sometimes I just feel like it’s water…

But most of the time I try to sit back and go with the FLOW….

There are two parts of me making me WHOLE…my YING and my YANG….corresponding day after day….making decisions…holding on to pure FAITH that all my EFFORTS for SO MANY THINGS will not be done in VAIN….

 

16

I LOVE living it…no matter how many times I find my self “screaming inside “UGGGGH…I don’t have enough time!”  I sit down at my desk, look at my blank page wondering what in the world am I going to write….THEN….. I find my fingers moving…and the words fall out like candy from a trick or treat bag —

Writing has ALWAYS brought me home…it brings me back to my CENTER, rooting me to my source…back to ME –the only–SELF–

Days are VERY BUSY lately, SEASONS shifting from one to the next….Kids growing, –Jack using longer sentences and asking questions! — Tatum losing her front tooth!  –Logan growing his hair out for the first time!  (I had to beg him LOL)

Matt is back and forth from “somewhere in the country” to HOME….but we are ALL so HAPPY HOME is where he most OFTEN lands……we EAT, DRINK, LAUGH, CRY, even FREAK OUT at times….but we are a GREAT PARTY OF FIVE!  Having a GREAT PARTY of a time!

Trips to Nashville, trips to the mall, birthday parties and zip-lines……IEP meetings, finding the perfect word to complete the sentence of injustice….I am BUSY, but I AM rooted like a TREE deep in the ground, standing protecting the LOVE around me…..

Happy Thursday!

05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12  15 13 14  17 18 19 20 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Happy LIFE!

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a comment