COWBOYS ALWAYS WELCOME…..12 YEARS AND COUNTING (ONE DAY LATE FOR A REASON)

I wonder if HE ever looks at me how I LOOK at him…

WEDDING

Sometimes late at night when we are putting the kids to bed I sit and look at Matt (husband connoisseur) highlighted by the the moonlight from his PC.  He is serious, thoughtful, and still.  The STILLNESS is my favorite, the lighting is the affect of hollywood…combined together…breathtaking….a memory that goes back from LONG AGO late nights in college, 12 years in fact (more in fact) …ONE of the REASONS I said, “I DO.”

The past 12 years has been THE BEST YEARS OF MY LIFE….

I can not, and will not sit here and bore you with the WHY’s, but I will say….I AM HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY…

 Yesterday, our 12th wedding anniversary was honestly, a crappy hectic, laboring day, with everything in between the HIM and HER.. BUT WAS THE DAY WE  so willing and so beautifully decided to MARRY…

We had no time to reflect, no time to reminisce, hardly time to look each other in the eyes and REMEMBER…

It’s all GOOD…CRAPPY IS AS CRAPPY DOES…

I WENT TO SLEEP KNOWING…

the ALL KNOWING that there are MANY YEARS TO COME…..

 As we time passed, we passed  each other in the house of ours, answering “yes and no” to “this and that”upon kids requests (one after another), doing laundry, setting play-dates and hanging decor on the walls that were taken down for the “Big Move”.

What a TRIP we are taking, and what a PARTNER I HAVE….

Thank you…Thank you…Thank you…to who’s ever ears these words fall upon….for the SOULMATE I have to dance this DANCE OF LIFE….MY LIFE, HIS LIFE…

TOGETHER….

THANK YOU…

I LOVE YOU….COWBOY…it all started in my dreams….and has become MYreality….

IMG_5378

I AM STILL MADDLY IN LOVE….

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

1 thought on “COWBOYS ALWAYS WELCOME…..12 YEARS AND COUNTING (ONE DAY LATE FOR A REASON)”

Leave a Reply

