Day of Mundane Dreaming….

I have erased over three different “starts” to this post.  Nothing sounds right.  Nothing seems to be “worth” writing about.

So here I am.  Listening to the kids upstairs like little gremlins in the attic –actually I thinkI just heard Logan say, “that sucks!”

_MG_5046

I find several times a day that what comes out of my children’s mouth is a matter of imitation.  Did they get it from me?  Matt?  School? Target?  CNN?  PBS kids? No, more than likely You Tube, friends and breathing in the world around them.

It’s a battle I find really not worth fighting so long as they know when to say it and around whom.

I have been experiencing a deficit o Vitamin D.  Winter has been “kind” so far, but the sun has been on vacation.  Down in sunny Mexico or El Salvador I assume, warming the ocean on these breezy day in January.

IMG_4749

The last ten days seems like a white canvas of gray clouds with motionless twigs playing the role of  two dimensional lines drawn by an artist.

Oh-hum.

_MG_5049

There is something appropriate with this mood.  Something quieting and idle.  I struggle to keep my thoughts from self .  I am a “doer” not a “sitter”.  I am a mover, not a “rock”.  However, I have found I have gone deep in my well.  I am stumbling upon something I haven’t yet defined.  BUT I MUST be quiet to HEAR it.  I am STILL.

I have nothing much to report but what is happening on CNN and the travesties of the sadness of HUMANS gone WILD….

I have nothing to say but I am writing, I am looking, I am…

IMG_9068

HERE…

It snowed today, barely.  Tiny little flakes that looked like salt coming out of the shaker…but the kids bundled up like frosty the snowman.  I thought Tatum was going to explode with excitement.  Kids.  It’s all in the details….the details of this… very mundane Thursday that made this day simply….

magical…

catching snowflakes that hardly existed and having the time of her life!

(who’s says unicorns don’t exist!)
IMG_5027

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

