As a French woman once said to me, “Merci…”

Ever sit still, like a butterfly on leaf, and concentrate on your belly, realizing how it naturally, automatically, without effort goes in and out…in and out…in and out….

Ever realize how you are just like every ONE else you see…who are doing the same thing, breathing (in and out, in and out, in and out)  all day long…day after day, hour by hour, MOMENT BY MOMENT?

Often I find myself watching people pass through cars as I drive around town, and realize I am them like they are to me, just a person… driving past… I often catch the eyes of the watcher as we cross over the lights… Never to see them again–unless for some reason our friend FATE bring us together again (that’s a whole other post)–it has happened more times that ONCE.

Think of how many people are passing each other tonight on the highways, in the airports, and busy streets.  Imagine all the stories, each INDIVIDUAL STORY colliding only for a second as someone says, “excuse me” or “thank you” or “can you hold the elevator”?  Just IMAGINE all these stories, your story, my story, his story, hers….

Tomorrow is for thanking…tomorrow is for finding a space in your breathing to stop and realize that the breathing is the MOST important thing happening day after day, hour by hour, MOMENT BY MOMENT…

Tomorrow I am THANKFUL…today I am THANKFUL that tomorrow will come.  Today I am THANKFUL for all the days behind me and HOPEFUL for the ones in front…

Tomorrow find a time to stand enveloped in the chaos of family, friends and food and breath, concentrating on the movement of your belly and say THANK YOU  for being in this ONE MOMENT…NOW…realizing that your lucky to be able to be THANKFUL at all.  If you weren’t you wouldn’t be here…you’d be dead.  Find ONE thing that you are truly THANKFUL for and breathe it in, if only for one breath.  The universe will reward you.

Tonight I say….THANK YOU FOR READING THIS…I AM THANKFUL FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT AND INTEREST by following me on wordpress, my BLOG, is a happy spot for me… where  I continue to discover myself with family, friends, foe and the human condidion….

OPEN LIFE Studios is my  LIFE in pictures and words…FINDING THE ART OF EVERYDAY LIVING is my way of THANKING MYSELF for setting out on this journey and staying OPEN to what ever comes my way….

IMG_6979

CHEERS!

EAT WELL my friends, LIFE is a spectrum…beautiful, sad, exciting, funny, at times scary, mundane, idle, curious and hopefully for most just plain HAPPY…BUT MOST OF ALL what gives me comfort as I lay myself down to sleep……it’s always BREATHING.

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

