Idle Lodging….

Good Grief!!!

….. it’s been horribly hard to write lately.  I am not able to keep one thought in my head for more than three seconds before I wonder off to something new.  I don’t know if it’s the change of season or what, but SUMMER seems to have me in a lull.

LakeJack

I don’t often have a hard time finding something to share, a photograph, a thought, a perspective, but as of late I want to be still, quiet and unavailable.

Maybe something is brewing…..bubbling deep down and it needs time to simmer….like a Hollywood star waiting to be born….

 TatumHollywood

It’s never a dull moment here at the White house, but sometimes I find my self slipping under my thoughts —to hide me away from having to REACT to the world around me.  Sometimes I like just being the OBSERVER, taking it all in.  A WALL FLOWER.  Quiet and watching–gazing like a camouflaged lizard on a rock in the hot desert as the hiker stepps by.

lizard

STILL but AWARE certainly ALIVE and OPEN in order to KNOW what to DO next.

LightShining

So I will sit and wait….

  • It’s quite…
  • I’m quite…
  • I am warm sitting under the sun…
  • Sounds of Summer sing loud in all directions
  • Original tunes of the red birds sing….
  • High note…
  • Breeze…combing through my  honey hair like a mother’s hand
  • Soft…
  • Gentle….
  • All knowing…
  • I sit comfortably in my SILENCE….
  • as my SILENCE sits comfortably in me.
Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

