TEN YEARS with JACK….

Ten years ago today I expanded.

MommyJack

Ten years ago today I was Stephanie Tipton Anderson and suddenly (well not so much suddenly but hours later) I was  instantly turned into “MOMMY”.

reflection

Stephanie Tipton Anderson collided with MOMMY, what a gift.

44

Jack Mathew Blake Anderson

 

 

Seconds, minutes, hours, days , months, and years later I have metamorphosed into my current MOM self.

IMG_3374

LOVE.  Pure LOVE.

_MG_4034 copy _MG_4077 copy _MG_4106_2 copy _MG_4164 copy _MG_4368 copy _MG_5818 copy _MG_5865 copy _MG_5867 copy _MG_6054 copy

How can I ever sit here and write our journey?

 

How can I ever share with you, my friends (out there) the pure, unconditional, deep, penetrating ALCHEMY he poured into my heart.

 

He was always “expected”.

 

_MG_9702 _MG_9729

When I was sixteen, windows down driving in the car with my twin brother John, we started a discussion of the future.  We both knew we would have kids and we both knew we wanted to be “happy”.  He was set on a girl named Persephonie, and I KNEW I would have a boy named JACK.  I always knew he would be here with me.  He, somehow, was an extension of my self.  ME, HIM….and who ever…..That turned out to be Mathew Scott Anderson, from Denton, TX (Love of my LIFE).  Amazing how it was all happening as we drove in the car, past the convenient store on our way home.

 

Cause and Effect.  The Universe is always…..HAPPENING…..

 

On April 24, 2004 Jack Mathew Blake Anderson arrived in my arms as I looked up with complete….

and

utter

dismay…

He was mine…

my child…

OUR…selves combined into

ONE..

.20

 

 

My first born…first son…first true friend….

_MG_3360 copy
04 07 09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Ten years later he is still the Jack I dreamt of and still the Jack that I expected….

Tunneling through the tumbleweeds of LIFE…

 

Jack….

Jack Jack

Jackers

Monkey Man

Mr. Snookel’s

Rue Rue

Mr. Man

and ……..on and on..

day after day…loving the different sides of our “deep blue something”

 

_MG_9838

Today, right now siting 10 years later….

 

I am still..

bewildered at times, and so often confidently impressed….more than anything…..UTTERLY PROUD and HUMBLED….

you bring to me a JOY of elation that not any soul on this planet can give me…

you bring to me a PEACE…

a place of comfort and knowing that what lies ahead is………………

what..

lies…

ahead….

Thank you for being you….

 

_MG_9484

 

Thank you for being with me…

Sharing with me your SELF…

Sharing with me your journey….

Our journey…..

“Deep blue something”…my golden seal of comfort….

HAPPY BIRTHDAY….

DSC00885 copy DSC00886 copy DSC00888 copy

 

TEN YEARS is only the beginning….

TEN…

BEAUTIFUL…

YEARS…..

I am….

and for ever will be…

content.

_MG_2017

I LOVE you Jack more than any of these words can express….you are the Wind beneath my wings…..

 

–MOM

 

 

 

 

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

