Hippo Bass Lounge…

The  lighting on a Spring day turning to night is statuesque.

Branches

It reminds me of soft Jazz.

Hippo

The grass silently growing beneath my feet while  bees tell secrets among the tulips tickling my heart.

 

 

 

Just then I find myself staring, daydreaming I guess, of ocean waves hitting the sandy shores.

My gaze is broken by a sudden “mom” yelled out by Tatum somewhere in the background.

 

07

I haven’t had a lot of time to myself lately.  Moving one place and back again….like brick layers on a hot summer day…has been nothing shy of exhausting.

IMG_3707

I try to stop myself and take time…NOW…in this present moment that sits before me.  I inhale all that is happening around me … minus the fumes.

 

03

I looked up and found a dogwood tree staring back at me…swaying as th wind blew, sitting still against the blue sky when the wind blew away.

01

 

 

 

Sometimes I feel like I am being watched…..the tulips, dogwoods, blades of grass, trees.  If I listen closely I hear faint sounds of conversation—another language, perhaps another layer–deeper layer of life language (ing)  around.

Mayla

 

My wooden chimes dance the tango with the wind that crosses over my front porch.  I am full of Spring…I spring into another form of Stephanie when Spring comes my way.

I Spring into forward movement hoping to catch a ride on the surfs of the wind to the tulip talking to that  freakin’ bee!

08

 

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

