Go Team….

 

Have you ever watched children at play?

28

Using their imagination, running around, picking up found objects and making them into nous and then verbs and back into nouns again all in a moments time?

I have.

2021

     14             10    01   11

I do all the time.

 01

I found myself today grateful for this experience.  Life is so often full of mundane every day worries and tribulations, good and bad, that it’s easy to forget how carefree life once was and, (I guess, if you find yourself where I was sitting today, looking at what I was looking at,) can be.

01

I run myself to death at times “chasing kids” as I often tell my dad when he calls and asks what’s going on at the Anderson house?  “Chasing kids, what are you doing?” I say running out of breath and hoping to have an adult conversation for more than one minute.   It’s rare, but possible I remind myself when I have to say “call you right back gotta help…..”

01

……fly to the moon.”

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ah life………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

It’s been a hard week.

01

My mom had lung cancer surgery ( she did well and in recovery), my eldest son Jack has been fighting (along side with his advocate parents) for his right to a FREE APPROPRIATE EDUCATION with our new school system, so hard, that we have had to keep him home while planing  conversations with a judge, prior to the past three days our other two squirts, Logan and Tatum, along with Jack were out of school for a prolong period of time due to crazy global warming weather and Cobb County’s best way to cover up budget cuts with a  “winter vacation”. (All in all a total of 8 days), with no family or friends that’s a LONG TIME for a “stay at home mom” of three!

While somewhere in between… Matt and I have found time to have two meaning conversations,

01

cook some outstanding homemade bread

while listening to the sound track of Rent  (ironically, to perk us up, works every time)…and turn on the Olympic games,

“GO USA!”

01

Not so bad.

It works somehow, is working at the moment.  All these little interruptions, BIG and SMALL make LIFE

well,

 our LIFE.

Without him I could do none of this…nor want to…we are our own Olympic team…thankfully…

and I feel it every time we smile 01 at each other as we pass each other out the door.

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

