YIPPEE

“The Whole Purpose of Education is to Turn Mirrors into Windows” (Sydney J. Harris)

I DID IT!!!!

I am a proud owner of a……..

MASTER”S of EDUCATION, (SPED) in Curriculum and Inclusion

One year later

Day after day

Assignment after assignment

Discussion after discussion

Post after post

Grade after grade….I have to say “I will NOT miss the APA writing style!” it’s NOT my style!  I will however miss the cool, in-depth, friendly, supportive, encouraging Professors and classmates I met a long the way.  It was a great ride!

Saturday I turned in my Research Project titled: The Immediate Effect of Free Play on a Child’s Self Expression Through Drawing

No sooner did I turn in my project my hubby told me

My hubby said “go get dressed” because he

matttttttt

and my sis D.  AKA  Cynthia

DDDDDDDd

were throwing  me a kickn’ graduation party!!

I didn’t think they had noticed all the late nights, reading glasses, and sore fingers from typing.  I do think however they probably got sick of me talking about this and that, laws, and building character, teaching children in over crowed classrooms, modalities of ways of learning and IEPs, and how to create a learning environment of inclusion. All children have a right to learn!  I would go off I have to say at times. LOL

I thought I would never  find something I would be more passionate about that ART until I ran into education.  Children’s education, special needs children’s education……if we don’t educate we die.  Now my motto is without ART and EDUCATION our children will die!

ANY WHO…..

back to the hand made decorations, homemade pulled pork galore, “Stella” Keg of Beer, Wine gifts and Starbuck gift cards, and most important people a plenty!  Thanks to everyone who celebrated my success I feel all……

decorations

Warm and Fuzzy.

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

