It started out as a feeling
Which then grew into a hope
Which then turned into a quiet thought
Which then turned into a quiet word

And then that word grew louder and louder
Til it was a battle cry

I’ll come back
When you call me
No need to say goodbye

Just because everything’s changing
Doesn’t mean it’s never
Been this way before

All you can do is try to know
Who your friends are
As you head off to the war

Pick a star on the dark horizon
And follow the light

You’ll come back
When it’s over
No need to say good bye

You’ll come back
When it’s over
No need to say good bye

Now we’re back to the beginning
It’s just a feeling and no one knows yet
But just because they can’t feel it too
Doesn’t mean that you have to forget

Let your memories grow stronger and stronger
Til they’re before your eyes

You’ll come back
When they call you
No need to say good bye

You’ll come back
When they call you
No need to say good bye

-regina spektor-

I don’t usuallly say this about a song, but when I read the lyrics as I heard her sing this song my heart was trully touch by some kind of universal hand.  It was as if my God was saying “HELLO”.

Paint

Among other things we have East Tn has been basking in a soft emerging Spring.  Today we went to a playground and enjoyed a day with some good ole’ vitiam D and some fun hoping, skipping, climbing and swinging.  What I love the most about where we currently reside is the weather.  We get it all.  Seasons are among us–sometimes all four seasons in one day.  It makes for a wonderful feeling of unexpectedency!

Welcome Spring

spring

and all the things Srping brings–happiness is finding out that what you love is sitting right in front of you everywhere you look.

loganPark2

JackPark

 

tatumPark

 

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

