Happy Fall Y’all!

I am finding I have not as much time to post thes past couple of months.  My studies are taking every inch of “individual time” away!

Setting myself for obtaining a masters in a year is quite the undertaking……

I need all the crossed fingers I can get!

Life is a beauty outside, the rain soft clouds hover over our heads taunting us with a shower or two.

I drove down the back roads of Knoxville yesterday with yellow leaves falling from each side of the tree lined curvy roads, hitting the black pavement just in time for me to roll by.

The rain has certainly colored the trees.

We went to a mountain get away, my husband and I and two friends, KIDS FREE!  Asheville is a beauty. Builtmore is so spectatular that I rather not put into words.  Here are some pictures of the grounds.  There is no photography allowed inside.

  

I would move to Asheville in  heart beat if hubby and I could find work. Liberal, comforting, classy, mountain, thoughtful town.

 

We stayed in a Bed and Breakfast.  LOVELY little house that reminded me of Winston-Salem, NC where we both lived in a house during school.  An old craftman, beautifully set back among trees and mist.

I slept like a baby.

We wanted at least two more days to roam around the town, eat, shop and just hang.  Maybe next year.  Our tenth year anniversary is at the end of the month.  Maybe….

Right now I am under pressure to get through this “research for education” class.  It is a thorn in my side.  I am not a left brain person and so conducting tedious research and analization is new to my brain and to my heart.  I have been clicking pictures and painting my hearts desire for the past three yearss! LOL

It’s good for the soul.  I need something to sink my “brain” into.  Not that clicking pictures and painting art doesn’t require that, we all know, but it a preferred activity, research and analyzing how motivation effects students tests scores has little glitter and glam.

As far as all this  I will take it a day at a time, class by class, enjoy the season and click and paint inbetween the craveses of the day.  There is always time to pick up my camera, Geddy Man, and see the world from my favorite view!

Leaf season is reving up it’s engine!

I find stillness in the chaos of falling leaves, halloween masks, pumkin light, and beef stew simming on the stove inside my house with a fire roaring and kids roasting marshmellows.

Still I stand, in the corner of the room, watching, the action, the movement of others before me.

Taking it all in I try to enhale aleast one new sound, new smell, new vision of the life before me–

Always–

Happening.

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

