A question to Ponder

I have  now, for two weeks, been spring cleaning our house with my husband who was laid off from his corporate job less than a month ago.

(Is it a blessing in disguise?  Is it meant to be?  Is it destiny? The jury is still out.)

We have bought shrubs and flowers and mopped and folded, we have placed things (we are not willing to get rid of ) up safely in Rubbermaid tubs for future times.

Our garage is clean enough for  kids to move quickly back and forth from the back yard to the front with water guns and Yoohoo’s.

We still have so much more to do.

Life at the “white house” is moving and grooving, shaking and making all kinds of change.

As we work we talk.

What are we going to do?

How are we going to take this opportunity and make it right, make it make a difference?

Life hands out start over cards only so often and we GOT one.

Is it like hitting the lottery?

Hard to say.

If it turns out for the best it is sure to be as good as a lottery ticket.

If it turns out disastrous then it’s will be more like discovery the road to hell.

Our talks have led to many nostalgic memories of  days gone by

and

creative dreams of what may come.

We talk of all kinds of ways to LIVE.

We ask each other how much is ENOUGH?

What kind of lifestyle do we WANT to LIVE  and what kind TAKES over when you aren’t looking? Sometimes our eyes are bigger than our happiness, you know what I mean?

We talk of PASSION

We talk about DREAM jobs.

Staying OPEN to what fly’s our of our mouth is at times the biggest challenge.  At one point we found our party of five running a winery in Caribou Maine while home schooling our children and living off the land.

Life is so full of choices.

There are SO many lives to live.

Unfortunately, there is only ONE time around.

It makes you think when you think about it like that.

A quote by Emily Dickenson comes to mind

” That it will never come again is what makes life so sweet.”

 This is an ongoing project

“following our bliss”

I will leave for now, but be rest assured I will keep all of you POSTED.

(pun intended)

Author: openlifestudio

I am a self taught photographer and mixed media artist with a degree from the North Carolina School of the Arts in classical theatre performance. Stage was my first love and brought me into the world art while photography is what made me want to stay. I am married to superman, and am the mother of three little super-ducks. I studied creative writing at the Univeristy of Tn and classical drama at the NC School of the Arts, and a Masters in Education with concentration of inclusion and curriculum. I've liived in NYC and LA for the past decade and moved back to TN for some home cooking and back yard fun . I spend most of my days getting little ones through life and playing in my studio. I sell my work through different venues and am really happy where I find myself these days. I love to drink a bottle of wine (with my hubby) coupled with extra cheddar blast goldfish! Having kids has changed my life, the arts has shaped my life, and my soulmate continues everyday to walk through my life beside me. What else could a country city girl like me need.

Leave a Reply

